Day 5 – Wedding Day

Today was the end of a long week and our first wedding of the year. For those who may not know, my husband and I have a photography business, Conner Photography. Fortunately it was a shorter day, as weddings go and right here in town, so it was a nice easing back into the season. But what I’m really proud of today is that I got up early and did the dishes, got the ingredients prepared in the bread machine so we had fresh bread when we got home. And then when I got home I made a new recipe – which is one of my goals. Today it was Toasted Orzo Chicken Soup from Rachel Ray. Pretty delicious.

I know one of you reading this right now is going to ask for the recipe. And I want to type it in here for you. There is just one problem. It is all the way in the kitchen, and I would have to get up to get it. And I fear that once I head toward the stairs (which are by the kitchen and lead to our bedroom) I will be sucked into a vortex of sleep that is emanating from my bed. So sadly there will be no recipe typed today. If you really do want it though, leave me a comment, and I’ll post it when I’m less dead . 🙂

Sadly I still did not get to use my new  vacuum today – my floors are begging to be cleaned, but that will be one of tomorrow’s adventures. Nighty, night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 5 – Wedding Day

  1. Joel Conner says:

    I love you so much, babe….and I think it is funny we were both writing out blogs right next to each other at the same time. We are so 21st century that it almost is too much.

  2. Funny enough, I am kind of excited to hear about your new vacuum. Mine’s over a decade old and ready to go to the curb any day….. I’m always looking for reviews 🙂

Leave a Reply

